bauma Innovation Award 2022 – Be Part of It!




New categories bring a breath of fresh air to the competition and call for entries with forward-looking technology for the construction industry to compete for one of the first places. Next year, the bauma Innovation Award ceremony will again ring in the trade fair week from October 24-30, 2022.

The period for entries has already started on May 3rd, 2021 and ends on May 3rd, 2022.

All necessary information on the conditions of participation can be found at

Candidates can submit their documents via a form in the web portal. To do justice to technical progress and social as well as political developments, the responsible members in the task force have revised thecategories.

They are:

  • Category 1 Climate protection
  • Category 2 Digitalization
  • Category 3 Mechanical engineering
  • Category 4 Building
  • Category 5 Research

VDMA Construction and VDMA Mining, together with Messe München and the leading associations of the German construction industry HDB, ZDB and bbs, are conducting the multi-stage competition process and are hosting the awards ceremony in the Max Joseph Hall of the Munich Residence.

The VDMA represents around 3,300 German and European mechanical and plant engineering companies. The industry stands for innovation, export orientation, medium-sized businesses and employs around 4 million people in Europe, more than 1 million of them in Germany alone.

In terms of exhibition space, Bauma is both the largest trade fair in the industry and the biggest trade show in the world. It generally attracts over 3,000 exhibitors from over 50 countries and over 500,000 visitors from over 200 countries on an exhibition space of over 600,000 m2.

Source: Messe München

Partagez sur Facebook / Share on Facebook    

© InfraStructures - Tous droits réservés - All rights reserved